Открыть все файлы в каталоге в Python

  1. Откройте все файлы в каталоге с помощью функции os.listdir() в Python
  2. Откройте все файлы в каталоге с помощью функции glob.glob() в Python

В основном вы можете использовать два метода для открытия всех файлов внутри каталога в Python: функцию os.listdir() и функцию glob.glob(). В этом руководстве будут представлены методы открытия всех файлов в каталоге в Python. Мы также включили примеры программ, которым вы можете следовать.

Откройте все файлы в каталоге с помощью функции os.listdir() в Python

Функция listdir() внутри модуля os используется для вывода списка всех файлов в указанном каталоге. Эта функция принимает указанный путь к каталогу в качестве входного параметра и возвращает имена всех файлов внутри этого каталога. Мы можем перебирать все файлы внутри определенного каталога с помощью функции os.listdir() и открывать их с помощью функции open() в Python.

В следующем примере кода показано, как мы можем открыть все файлы в каталоге с помощью функций os.listdir() и open().

import os

for filename in os.listdir("files"):
   with open(os.path.join("files", filename), 'r') as f:
       text = f.read()
       print(text)

Выход:

This is the first file.
This is the second file.
This is the last file.

Мы читаем текст из трех файлов внутри каталога files/ и распечатываем его на терминале в приведенном выше коде. Сначала мы использовали цикл for/in с функцией os.listdir() для перебора каждого файла, находящегося внутри каталога files. Затем мы открывали каждый файл в режиме read с помощью функции open() и печатали текст внутри каждого файла.

Откройте все файлы в каталоге с помощью функции glob.glob() в Python

Модуль glob используется для вывода списка файлов внутри определенного каталога. Функция glob() внутри модуля glob используется для получения списка файлов или подкаталогов, соответствующих указанному шаблону внутри указанного каталога. Функция glob.glob() принимает шаблон в качестве входного параметра и возвращает список файлов и подкаталогов внутри указанного каталога.

Мы можем перебирать все текстовые файлы внутри определенного каталога с помощью функции glob.glob() и открывать их с помощью функции open() в Python. В следующем примере кода показано, как мы можем открыть все файлы в каталоге с помощью функций glob.glob() и open():

import glob
import os
for filename in glob.glob('files\*.txt'):
   with open(os.path.join(os.getcwd(), filename), 'r') as f:
       text = f.read()
       print(text)

Выход:

This is the first file.
This is the second file.
This is the last file.

Мы читаем текст из трех файлов внутри каталога files/ и распечатываем его на терминале в приведенном выше коде. Сначала мы использовали цикл for/in с функцией glob.glob() для перебора каждого файла, находящегося внутри каталога files. Затем мы открывали каждый файл в режиме read с помощью функции open() и печатали текст внутри каждого файла.

Сопутствующая статья - Python File

  • Как получить все файлы каталога
  • Как удалить файл и каталог на Python
  • Как добавить текст к файлу в Python
  • Как проверить, существует ли файл на Python
  • Сопутствующая статья - Python Directory

  • Как получить все файлы каталога
  • Как удалить файл и каталог на Python
  • Как добавить текст к файлу в Python
  • Как проверить, существует ли файл на Python

Open All the Files in a Directory in Python

  1. Open All the Files in a Directory With the os.listdir() Function in Python
  2. Open All the Files in a Directory With the glob.glob() Function in Python

You can mainly use two methods to open all files inside a directory in Python: the os.listdir() function and the glob.glob() function. This tutorial will introduce the methods to open all the files in a directory in Python. We’ve also included program examples you can follow.

Open All the Files in a Directory With the os.listdir() Function in Python

The listdir() function inside the os module is used to list all the files inside a specified directory. This function takes the specified directory path as an input parameter and returns the names of all the files inside that directory. We can iterate through all the files inside a specific directory using the os.listdir() function and open them with the open() function in Python.

The following code example shows us how we can open all the files in a directory with the os.listdir() and open() functions.

import os

for filename in os.listdir("files"):
   with open(os.path.join("files", filename), 'r') as f:
       text = f.read()
       print(text)

Output:

This is the first file.
This is the second file.
This is the last file.

We read the text from the three files inside the files/ directory and printed it on the terminal in the code above. We first used a for/in loop with the os.listdir() function to iterate through each file found inside the files directory. We then opened each file in read mode with the open() function and printed the text inside each file.

Open All the Files in a Directory With the glob.glob() Function in Python

The glob module is used for listing files inside a specific directory. The glob() function inside the glob module is used to get a list of files or subdirectories matching a specified pattern inside a specified directory. The glob.glob() function takes the pattern as an input parameter and returns a list of files and subdirectories inside the specified directory.

We can iterate through all the text files inside a specific directory using the glob.glob() function and open them with the open() function in Python. The following code example shows us how we can open all files in a directory with the glob.glob()and open() functions:

import glob
import os
for filename in glob.glob('files\*.txt'):
   with open(os.path.join(os.getcwd(), filename), 'r') as f:
       text = f.read()
       print(text)

Output:

This is the first file.
This is the second file.
This is the last file.

We read the text from the three files inside the files/ directory and printed it on the terminal in the code above. We first used a for/in loop with the glob.glob() function to iterate through each file found inside the files directory. We then opened each file in read mode with the open() function and printed the text inside each file.

Contribute
DelftStack is a collective effort contributed by software geeks like you. If you like the article and would like to contribute to DelftStack by writing paid articles, you can check the write for us page.

Related Article - Python File

  • Read First Line of a File in Python
  • Write Bytes to a File in Python
  • Related Article - Python Directory

  • Writelines in Python
  • Loop Through Files in Directory in Python