Определите размер объекта в Python

  1. модуль sys в Python
  2. Используйте функцию getsizeof() в модуле sys, чтобы получить размер объекта в Python

В программировании существуют различные встроенные типы данных, такие как числовые, текстовые, последовательные и логические. В Python все эти типы данных считаются объектами. Каждому объекту требуется место в памяти для хранения самого себя. Итак, эти объекты хранятся в памяти и занимают место в виде bytes. Каждый объект имеет разный размер хранилища, и в этом руководстве показано, как определить размер объекта в Python.

модуль sys в Python

Модуль sys Python помогает пользователю выполнять различные операции и манипуляции с различными частями среды выполнения Python, предоставляя несколько функций и переменных. С интерпретатором можно легко взаимодействовать через различные переменные и функции. Используя модуль sys, вы можете легко получить доступ к системным функциям и параметрам.

Модуль sys также используется для определения размера объекта в Python.

Используйте функцию getsizeof() в модуле sys, чтобы получить размер объекта в Python

Функция getsizeof(), предоставляемая модулем sys, является наиболее часто используемой функцией для получения размера конкретного объекта в Python. Эта функция сохраняет объект в качестве аргумента функции, вызывает функцию этого объекта sizeof() и, наконец, возвращает результат.

import sys

s=sys.getsizeof('size of this string object')
print(s)

s=sys.getsizeof(1010101)
print(s)
 
s=sys.getsizeof({1:'size',2:'of',3:'this',4:'dictionary'})
print(s)

Выход:

63
24
280

Обратите внимание, что размеры возвращаемых объектов указаны в байтах.

Сопутствующая статья - Python Object

  • Копировать объект Python

Determine the Size of an Object in Python

Determine the Size of an Object in Python

Lakshay Kapoor Aug-10, 2021 Jun-14, 2021 Python Python Object
  1. the sys Module in Python
  2. Use the getsizeof() Function in the sys Module to Get the Object Size in Python

There are different built-in data types in programming like numeric, text, sequence, and boolean. In Python, all these data types are considered objects. Every object needs some space in the memory to store itself. So, these objects store themselves in the memory and occupy space in the form of bytes. Every object has a different storage size, and this tutorial demonstrates how to find the size of an object in Python.

the sys Module in Python

The sys module of Python helps a user perform various operations and manipulations on various parts of the Python runtime environment by providing multiple functions and variables. One can easily interact with the interpreter through different variables and functions. While using the sys module, you can easily access system-specific functions and parameters.

The sys module is also used in determining the size of an object in Python.

Use the getsizeof() Function in the sys Module to Get the Object Size in Python

The getsizeof() function provided by the sys module is the most commonly used function to get the size of a particular object in Python. This function stores an object as its function argument, calls that object’s sizeof() function, and finally returns the output.

import sys

s=sys.getsizeof('size of this string object')
print(s)

s=sys.getsizeof(1010101)
print(s)
 
s=sys.getsizeof({1:'size',2:'of',3:'this',4:'dictionary'})
print(s)

Output:

63
24
280

Note that the sizes of the given objects returned are in bytes.

Related Article - Python Object

  • Add Attribute to Object in Python
  • Check if a Python Object Has Attributes
  • Fix Object Has No Attribute Error in Python
  • Fix Error List Object Not Callable in Python
  • Fix Object Is Not Subscriptable Error in Python
  • Python __repr__ Method