在 JavaScript 中访问会话变量

每当你打开浏览器并访问网站时,都会创建一个会话。在此期间,直到你的浏览器窗口打开,无论你做什么,诸如唯一会话 ID、登录详细信息、个人信息等所有内容都将被记录并存储在 cookie 中。这些详细信息在服务器和客户端之间来回发送,以了解谁正在访问网站。

假设你已经编写了一个代码,在会话状态的帮助下将用户的 username 存储在 ASP.NET 或 C# 中。

protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e){  
    Session["UserName"] = "John_Wick";  
}

在上面的 C# 代码中,我们有一个 Page_Load() 方法。该方法将在页面加载后立即调用。该方法有一个会话变量 UserName,用于存储用户的用户名。

在 JavaScript 中访问会话变量

在 JavaScript 中访问各种会话很容易。让我们看看如何在以下代码的帮助下访问它。

下面我们有一个 HTML 文档。在 head 标签内,我们添加了一个 jQuery CDN,因为我们将使用 jQuery,一个 JavaScript 库。在我们的 body 中,我们有一个空的 div 标签,显示从会话变量中获取的用户用户名。它有一个 greetingsid。使用这个 id,我们将在我们的 jQuery 代码中定位这个 div

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
    <meta charset="UTF-8">
    <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge">
    <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0">
    <!-- jquery cdn -->
    <script src="https://code.jquery.com/jquery-3.6.0.js" integrity="sha256-H+K7U5CnXl1h5ywQfKtSj8PCmoN9aaq30gDh27Xc0jk=" crossorigin="anonymous"></script>
    <title>Session Variable</title>

</head>
<body>

    <div id="greeting"></div>

    <script type="text/javascript">  
        $(function () {  
            var name = 'Welcome ' + ' <%= Session["UserName"] %>'  
            $('#greeting').text(name)  
        });
    </script>  
</body>
</html>

输出:

Welcome John_Wick

在我们的 script 标签中,我们只有一个在页面加载时调用的函数。要访问我们在 ASP.NET 或 C# 语言中定义的会话变量,我们只需将该变量名传递给这个 <%= %> 标签,作为 <%= Session["UserName"] %>。请注意,此标记包含在字符串中。然后,我们在会话变量字符串之前添加另一个名为 Welcome 的字符串。

最后,我们将结果存储在 name 变量中。然后我们将 name 变量的内容添加到具有 greetings id 的 div 中。然后它将在网络浏览器 Welcome John_Wick 上显示用户的用户名作为输出。

相关文章 - Session variable

Access the Session Variable in JavaScript

Whenever you open a browser and visit a website, a session is created. During this time, till your browser window is open, whatever you do, everything like unique session id, log-in details, personal information, etc., will be recorded and stored inside a cookie. These details are sent back and forth between the server and the client to know who is accessing the website.

Let’s say you have written a code that stores the username of the user in ASP.NET or C# with the help of session state.

protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e){  
    Session["UserName"] = "John_Wick";  
}

In the C# code above, we have a Page_Load() method. This method will be called as soon as the page is loaded. This method has a session variable, UserName, used to store the user’s username.

Access the Session Variables in JavaScript

Accessing the various session is easy in JavaScript. Let’s see how to access it with the help of the below code.

Below we have an HTML document. Inside the head tag, we have added a jQuery CDN since we will be using jQuery, a JavaScript library. Inside our body, we have an empty div tag displaying the user’s username fetched from the session variable. It has an id of greetings. Using this id, we will be targeting this div inside our jQuery code.

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
<head>
    <meta charset="UTF-8">
    <meta http-equiv="X-UA-Compatible" content="IE=edge">
    <meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0">
    <!-- jquery cdn -->
    <script src="https://code.jquery.com/jquery-3.6.0.js" integrity="sha256-H+K7U5CnXl1h5ywQfKtSj8PCmoN9aaq30gDh27Xc0jk=" crossorigin="anonymous"></script>
    <title>Session Variable</title>

</head>
<body>

    <div id="greeting"></div>

    <script type="text/javascript">  
        $(function () {  
            var name = 'Welcome ' + ' <%= Session["UserName"] %>'  
            $('#greeting').text(name)  
        });
    </script>  
</body>
</html>

Output:

Welcome John_Wick

Inside our script tag, we only have a single function called when the page will be loaded. To access the session variable which we have defined in our ASP.NET or C# language, we just have to pass that variable name as it is inside this <%= %> tag as <%= Session["UserName"] %>. Note that this tag is enclosed inside a string. And then, we are prepending another string called Welcome before our session variable string.

Finally, we are storing the result inside the name variable. Then we add the content of the name variable inside the div that has an id of greetings. It will then display the user’s username on the web browser Welcome John_Wick as an output.

Contribute
DelftStack is a collective effort contributed by software geeks like you. If you like the article and would like to contribute to DelftStack by writing paid articles, you can check the write for us page.

Related Article - JavaScript Variable

  • Declare Global Variables in JavaScript
  • Check if a Variable Is Not Null in JavaScript