在 JavaScript 中从数组中删除第一个元素

  1. 通过在 JavaScript 中更改原始数组来删除数组的第一个元素
  2. 通过在 JavaScript 中保持原始数组不变来移除数组的第一个元素

JavaScript 编程语言有很多预构建方法,可以帮助我们加快开发过程。对于你可能想到的任何任务,JavaScript 中总会有一个预先构建的方法来完成该特定任务。例如,对字符串进行切片、从数组中插入和删除元素、将一种数据类型转换为另一种数据类型或生成随机数等等。

同样,在处理数组时,有很多方便的方法可以帮助我们在 JavaScript 中工作和操作数组数据结构。在本文中,我们将看到可以使用三种方法从数组中删除第一个元素。

JavaScript 中有两种可用的方法。一种方法会改变原数组,第二种方法会保持原数组不变。如果原始数组被更改后没有任何问题,请使用 splice()shift 方法。但是,如果你不想更改原始数组,请使用 filter()slice 方法。

通过在 JavaScript 中更改原始数组来删除数组的第一个元素

  1. splice() 方法:

splice() 方法用于从数组中删除或替换现有元素。此方法更改或修改原始数组。splice() 方法还返回已从数组中删除的元素。如果要获取已删除的元素,还可以将返回的元素存储到某个变量中以供进一步使用。

句法:

splice(start)
splice(start, deleteCount)
splice(start, deleteCount, item1)
splice(start, deleteCount, item1, item2, itemN)

start 参数告诉我们从哪个元素开始操作数组。start 可以采用正值或负值。如果你使用正值 (1, 2, 3…., n) 那么它将开始从左到右更改数组,如果你使用负值 (-1, -2, -3, .. ., -n) 然后它将开始从右到左更改数组。

然后我们还有 deleteCountitem1, item2, ... 参数,这两个参数都是可选的。如果要从数组中删除某些元素,可以将要删除的元素的总数作为值传递给 deleteCount 参数。如果传递 0,则不会从数组中删除任何元素。在 item1, item2, ... 中,你可以传递要添加到数组中的元素。有关更多信息,请阅读 splice() 方法的文档。

下面我们在由 5 个元素组成的 array 变量中存储了一个数字数组。在我们的例子中,我们需要删除数组的第一个元素。在这里,我们必须指定起始索引和要删除的元素数。由于我们要删除第一个元素,因此我们的起始索引将是 0,我们需要删除的总元素是 1。因此,我们将把值 (0, 1) 作为参数传递给 splice() 方法。

let array = [1,2,3,4,5]
let firstElement = array.splice(0, 1);
console.log(array, firstElement);

我们还将从数组中删除的元素存储到名为 firstElement 的变量中。从数组中删除第一个元素后,我们将打印 array 和存储在 firstElement 变量中的值。

你可以将上面的代码粘贴到浏览器的控制台中运行,然后你将获得如下输出。

输出:

Array(4) [ 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
Array [ 1 ]

从输出中可以看出,第一个元素(在本例中为 1)已从原始数组中成功删除。

  1. shift() 方法:

从数组中删除第一个元素的另一种方法是使用 shift() 方法。使用 splice() 方法,你可以添加或删除数组中任何索引处的任何元素,但 shift() 方法专门用于删除 0 索引处的元素。它删除第一个元素(索引 0 处的元素)并将数组的其余元素向左移动。

此方法还返回已从数组中删除的元素。在这里,我们还创建了一个 firstElement 变量,用于存储从数组中删除的第一个元素。

let array = [1,2,3,4,5];
let firstElement = array.shift();
console.log(array, firstElement);

最后,我们将打印 arrayfirstElement 变量。

输出:

Array(4) [ 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
1

通过在 JavaScript 中保持原始数组不变来移除数组的第一个元素

  1. filter() 方法:

我们已经看到了改变或修改原始数组的方法;现在让我们看看一些保持原始数组原样并将操作结果存储到新数组中的方法。一种这样的方法是 filter() 方法。

filter() 方法基于条件工作。并根据条件是真还是假,决定是否将元素添加到新数组中。

let array_1 = [1,2,3,4,5];
let array_2 = array_1.filter((element, index) => index > 0);
console.log(array_1, array_2);

filter() 方法将回调函数(箭头函数)作为参数。在数组的每个元素上调用此回调函数。该函数将为我们提供数组的元素及其索引

由于我们要删除第一个元素,我们将添加一个条件,即元素的索引是否大于零(index > 0)。如果这是真的,那么只有 filter() 函数会将元素插入到新数组中,否则不会。除了索引 0 处的元素(即第一个元素)之外,所有其他元素都将插入到新数组中。

输出:

Array(5) [ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
Array(4) [ 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
  1. slice() 方法:

下一个保留原始数组的方法是 slice() 方法。slice() 方法在两个位置切割数组。为此,我们必须指定开始和结束索引。start 代表我们想要开始切片数组的第一个索引,切片将在 end 之前停止一个元素。

startend 中存在的任何元素(包括起始值和在结束前停止一个元素)都将插入到新数组中。这两个参数都是可选的。有关更多信息,请阅读 slice() 方法文档。

let array_1 = [1,2,3,4,5];
let array_2 = array_1.slice(1);
console.log(array_1, array_2);

我们将仅传递 start 参数,因为我们想从数组中删除第一个元素。不指定 end 意味着将包含从 start 值开始的数组的所有元素。在我们的例子中,我们将通过 slice(1)。这会将元素 [2,3,4,5] 从原始数组即 array_1 复制到 array_2。最后,我们将使用 console.log() 方法打印两个数组。上述代码的输出如下所示。

输出:

Array(5) [ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
Array(4) [ 2, 3, 4, 5 ]

相关文章 - JavaScript Array

  • 在 JavaScript 中将字符串拆分为数组

Remove First Element From an Array in JavaScript

  1. Remove the First Element of an Array by Changing the Original Array in JavaScript
  2. Remove the First Element of the Array by Keeping the Original Array Unchanged in JavaScript

The JavaScript programming language has lots of pre-build methods that can help us make the development process faster. For any task you may think of, there will always be a pre-built method available in JavaScript to do that particular task. For example, slicing a string, inserting and deleting the elements from the array, converting one data type to another, or generating random numbers, and many more.

Similarly, while dealing with arrays, quite a few handy methods help us work and manipulate the array data structures in JavaScript. In this article, we will see three methods using which we can remove the first element from the array.

There are two types of methods available in JavaScript. One type of method will change the original array, and the second type of method will keep the original array unchanged. If you don’t have any issues if the original array gets altered, go with the splice() and the shift methods. But if you don’t want to change the original array, go with the filter() and the slice methods.

Remove the First Element of an Array by Changing the Original Array in JavaScript

  1. splice() method:

The splice() method is used to remove or replace existing elements from the array. This method changes or modifies the original array. The splice() method also returns the elements which have been removed from the array. If you want to get the deleted elements, you can also store that returned element into some variable for further use.

Syntax:

splice(start)
splice(start, deleteCount)
splice(start, deleteCount, item1)
splice(start, deleteCount, item1, item2, itemN)

The start parameter tells us from which element to start manipulating the array. The start can take either positive or negative values. If you use the positive values (1, 2, 3…., n) then it will start changing the array from left to right, and if you use the negative values (-1, -2, -3, …, -n) then it will start changing the array from right to left.

Then we also have deleteCount and item1, item2, ... parameters, both of which are optional. If you want to delete some elements from the array, you can pass the total count of the elements you want to delete as a value to the deleteCount parameter. If passed 0, no element will be deleted from the array. In item1, item2, ... you can pass the elements that you want to add to the array. For more information, read the documentation of splice() method.

Below we have an array of numbers stored inside the array variable that consists of 5 elements. In our case, we need to delete the first element of the array. Here, we have to specify the start index and the number of elements that we want to delete. Since we want to remove the first element, therefore our starting index would be 0 and the total element that we need to delete is 1. So, we will pass the values (0, 1) as a parameter to the splice() method.

let array = [1,2,3,4,5]
let firstElement = array.splice(0, 1);
console.log(array, firstElement);

We are also storing the element deleted from the array into a variable called firstElement. After removing the first element from the array, we are printing the array and the value stored inside the firstElement variable.

You can run the above code by pasting it into the browser’s console then you will get the output as follows.

Output:

Array(4) [ 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
Array [ 1 ]

As you can see from the output, the first element, in this case, 1 is successfully removed from the original array.

  1. shift() method:

Another way of removing the first element from the array is by using the shift() method. With the splice() method, you can add or remove any element at any index from the array, but the shift() method is specifically used for removing the element at the 0 index only. It removes the first element (element present at index 0) and moves the remaining elements of the array to the left.

This method also returns the element which has been removed from the array. Here, we have also created a firstElement variable that will store the first element removed from the array.

let array = [1,2,3,4,5];
let firstElement = array.shift();
console.log(array, firstElement);

Finally, we will print the array and firstElement variables.

Output:

Array(4) [ 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
1

Remove the First Element of the Array by Keeping the Original Array Unchanged in JavaScript

  1. filter() method:

We have seen the methods that change or modify the original array; let’s now see some methods that keep the original array as it is and store the results of the operation into a new array. One such method is the filter() method.

The filter() method works based on condition. And based on whether the condition is true or false, it decides whether to add the elements into a new array or not.

let array_1 = [1,2,3,4,5];
let array_2 = array_1.filter((element, index) => index > 0);
console.log(array_1, array_2);

The filter() method takes a callback function (arrow function) as an argument. This callback function is called on each element of the array. This function will give us the element of the array and its index.

Since we want to remove the first element, we will add a condition that the element’s index is greater than zero or not (index > 0). If this is true, then only the filter() function will insert the element into the new array and not otherwise. All the other elements will be inserted into the new array except for the element at index 0 (i.e, the first element).

Output:

Array(5) [ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
Array(4) [ 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
  1. slice() method:

The next method which keeps the original array is the slice() method. The slice() method cuts the array at two places. For that, we have to specify the start and end index. The start represents the first index from where we want to start slicing the array, and the slicing will stop one element before the end.

Any elements present within the start and end (including start value and stopping one element before the end) will be inserted into the new array. Both of these parameters are optional. For more information, read the slice() method documentation.

let array_1 = [1,2,3,4,5];
let array_2 = array_1.slice(1);
console.log(array_1, array_2);

We will be passing the ‘ start ’ parameter only since we want to remove the first element from the array. Not specifying the end means that all the elements of the array starting from the start value will be included. In our case, we will pass slice(1). This will copy the elements [2,3,4,5] from original array i.e array_1 into array_2. In the end, we will print both arrays using the console.log() method. The output of the above code is as shown below.

Output:

Array(5) [ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
Array(4) [ 2, 3, 4, 5 ]
Contribute
DelftStack is a collective effort contributed by software geeks like you. If you like the article and would like to contribute to DelftStack by writing paid articles, you can check the write for us page.

Related Article - JavaScript Array

  • Store Key-Value Array in JavaScript
  • Remove Object From an Array in JavaScript