在 Python 中将字符串转换为变量名

  1. 在 Python 中使用 globals()locals() 将字符串转换为变量名
  2. 在 Python 中使用 exec() 将字符串转换为变量名

在 Python 中,可以通过多种方法将字符串值转换为变量的名称。在本文中,我们将讨论实现此目标的各种方法。

有些人可能想这样做,以便在执行 Python 程序时动态定义变量名。在开发可用于生产环境的软件时,建议不要使用以下所示的方式将字符串转换为变量名,因为这可能会引起一些问题。是的,可以实现这一点,但是在执行此操作时请务必谨慎。

在 Python 中使用 globals()locals() 将字符串转换为变量名

globals()

Python 中的 globals() 函数返回当前全局符号表的字典。全局符号表存储与程序的全局范围有关的所有信息,可以使用 globals() 函数进行访问。

user_input = input("Enter string for variable name: \n")
globals()[user_input] = 50
print(apple)
print(type(apple))

输出:

使用 globals()函数将字符串转换为变量名

我们在这里要做的第一件事是使用 input() 函数从用户那里获取输入,并在其中传递一个字符串输入一个变量名字符串:。然后,无论用户输入什么值,该值都将存储在变量 user_input 中。在这里,我们希望用户输入 apple 作为字符串值,然后将其存储在 user_input 中。如果用户输入的内容不是 apple,则程序将通过 NameError: name 'variable' is not defined 的错误提示。这是因为我们也在打印 apple 的值,然后稍后在我们的代码中检查它的类型。

如果用户输入了正确的值,我们可以使用 globals() 修改全局字典,以修改全局字典,并将任何值分配给变量 apple。在这里,我们为变量 apple 分配了 50

locals()

Python 中的 locals() 函数返回当前本地符号表的字典。可以通过 locals() 函数访问本地符号表。locals() 函数的工作方式几乎与 globals() 函数相同。唯一的区别是 locals() 可以访问本地符号表,而 globals() 可以访问全局符号表并返回字典。

user_input = input("Enter string for variable name: \n")
locals()[user_input] = 50
print(apple)
print(type(apple))

输出:

使用 globals()函数将字符串转换为变量名

此代码也与 globals() 相同。唯一的区别是我们在这里使用了 locals() 函数。

在 Python 中使用 exec() 将字符串转换为变量名

完成此操作的另一种方法是在 Python 中使用 exec() 函数。exec() 函数用于动态执行 Python 程序。我们有一个变量名称,其中存储了一个字符串值 Elon

name = 'Elon'
exec("%s = %d" % (name,100))
print(Elon)

输出:

100

exec() 函数内部,我们有%s%d 分别用作字符串值和十进制值的占位符。这意味着我们将在赋值运算符 = 的帮助下为字符串赋一个整数值。%s%d 都包含在引号""内。然后我们有一个括号,里面有 2 个东西,第一个是我们创建的变量,即 name,其中包含值 Elon,第二个是整数 100

在这里,将代替该变量中的值代替 name 变量。整数 100 将分配给 ElonElon 成为变量名,如果你打印它,将得到 100 作为输出。

相关文章 - Python String

  • 如何在 Python 中基于多个定界符分割字符串
  • Python 将浮点数转换为字符串
  • 相关文章 - Python Variable

  • 在 Python 中将字符串转换为十六进制
  • 在 Python 中转换字符串为双精度数

Convert a String to Variable Name in Python

  1. Convert String to Variable Name Using globals() and locals() in Python
  2. Convert String to Variable Name Using exec() in Python

In Python, there are various ways in which we can convert a string value into a variable name. In this article, we will discuss various ways in which we can achieve this.

Some people might want to do this to define a variable name dynamically while the Python program is under execution. Converting a string to a variable name using the ways shown below is not recommended while developing production-ready software because this can cause some issues. Yes, it is possible to achieve this, but please be cautious while doing this.

Convert String to Variable Name Using globals() and locals() in Python

globals()

The globals() function in Python returns the dictionary of the current global symbol table. A global symbol table stores all the information related to the program’s global scope, which can be accessed using the globals() function.

user_input = input("Enter string for variable name: \n")
globals()[user_input] = 50
print(apple)
print(type(apple))

Output:

Convert string to variable name using the globals() function

The first thing we are doing here is to take input from the user using the input() function and passing a string Enter a string for a variable name: inside it. Then whatever value a user will enter, that value will be stored inside the variable user_input. Here, we expect that the user will enter apple as a string value which will then be stored inside user_input. If the user enters a value other than apple, the program will through an error as NameError: name 'variable' is not defined. It is because we are also printing the value of apple and then checking the type of it later in our code.

If the user has entered the correct value, we can modify the global dictionary using globals() to modify the global dictionary and assign any value to the variable apple. Here, we have assigned 50 to the variable apple.

locals()

The locals() function in Python returns the dictionary of the current local symbol table. A local symbol table can be accessed with the help of the locals() function. The locals() function almost works the same way as the globals() function. The only difference is that locals() can access the local symbol table, and globals() can access the global symbol table and returns a dictionary.

user_input = input("Enter string for variable name: \n")
locals()[user_input] = 50
print(apple)
print(type(apple))

Output:

Convert string to variable name using the globals() function

This code also works the same way as that of globals(). The only difference is that we have used the function locals() here.

Convert String to Variable Name Using exec() in Python

Another way of doing this thing is by using the exec() function in Python. The exec() function is used to execute the Python program dynamically. We have a variable name inside which we are storing a string value Elon.

name = 'Elon'
exec("%s = %d" % (name,100))
print(Elon)

Output:

100

Inside the exec() function, we have %s and %d, used as a placeholder for string value and decimal value, respectively. It means that we assign an integer value to a string with the help of the assignment operator =. Both %s and %d are enclosed inside the quotations "". Then we have a parentheses inside which we have 2 things, the first is the variable we have created i.e name, which contains the value Elon, and the second we have an integer 100.

Here, instead of the name variable, the value inside that variable will be substituted. The integer 100 will be assigned to Elon. Elon becomes a variable name, and if you print it, you will get 100 as the output.

Contribute
DelftStack is a collective effort contributed by software geeks like you. If you like the article and would like to contribute to DelftStack by writing paid articles, you can check the write for us page.

Related Article - Python String

  • Convert Tuple to String in Python
  • Check if Input Is Integer in Python
  • Related Article - Python Variable

  • Extract Substring From a String in Python
  • Remove Substring From String in Python