在 JavaScript 中验证日期

  1. 使用 JavaScript 中的 moment.js 库验证日期
  2. 在 JavaScript 中使用正则表达式验证日期
  3. 在 JavaScript 中使用 Date.parse() 方法验证日期

在 JavaScript 中验证日期变得很重要,因为位于不同位置的各个人在输入日期时遵循不同的格式。在 Web 应用程序中验证日期时,我们必须遵循特定的格式,以便以后使用日期变得更加容易。

本文将介绍如何在 JavaScript 中以 mm/dd/yy 格式验证日期。

使用 JavaScript 中的 moment.js 库验证日期

moment.js 库是在 JavaScript 中验证和格式化日期和时间的最佳,最简便的方法。我们将使用此库在 JavaScript 中验证和显示日期。要使用此库,我们首先必须使用以下命令下载它。

npm install -g moment --save 

它将在你的系统中安装一会儿。然后,我们可以直接使用 moment.js 库中提供的 moment() 方法。以下是在 JavaScript 中使用 moment.js 验证日期的代码。

import * as moment from 'moment';

let result = moment("05/22/12", 'MM/DD/YY',true).isValid();
console.log(result)

输出:

true

moment 函数采用三个参数作为输入。第一个是我们要验证的输入日期,第二个是我们希望日期遵循的格式,最后一个参数是可选的;如果将其设置为 true,则将使用严格解析。严格的分析要求格式和输入(包括定界符)完全匹配。最后,我们使用 isValid() 函数检查输入日期是否有效,如果输入日期与格式 dd/mm/yy 匹配,则返回布尔值 true,如果与日期匹配,则返回 false。输入的日期与指定的格式不匹配。

在 JavaScript 中使用正则表达式验证日期

正则表达式是验证日期的好方法。对于正则表达式,许多人面临的唯一问题是难以理解它们,因为它们包含各种符号和数字。正则表达式中的每个符号或表达式都有其自己的含义。使用这些表达式,我们可以在 JavaScript 中以 dd/mm/yy 格式验证日期。

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
  <head>
    <title>Document</title>
  </head>
  <body>
    <h1 id="message"></h1>
    <script>
      
      var date_regex = /^(0[1-9]|1[0-2])\/(0[1-9]|1\d|2\d|3[01])\/(0[1-9]|1[1-9]|2[1-9])$/;
        var testDate = "03/17/21"
        if (date_regex.test(testDate)) {
            document.getElementById("message").innerHTML = "Date follows dd/mm/yy format";
        }
        else{
          document.getElementById("message").innerHTML = "Invalid date format";
        }

    </script>
  </body>
</html>

在浏览器中输出:

Date follows dd/mm/yy format

正则表达式/^(0[1-9]|1[0-2])\/(0[1-9]|1\d|2\d|3[01])\/(0[1-9]|1[1-9]|2[1-9])$/具有 3 个组。第一组代表,第二组代表,第三组代表的后两位。无论在何处看到正斜杠/,它都代表该组的开始,而反斜杠\则代表该组的结束。

一年有 12 个月。因此,选择月份时有两种可能性,可以以 0 开头,后跟数字,或者以 1 开头,后跟数字 12。对于其他组来说,相同的过程是相似的。第二组中的\d 表示 0 到 9 之间的任何数字。你也可以创建用于验证日期的正则表达式。

然后,我们将此正则表达式存储在 date_regex 变量中。我们将使用存储在 myDate 中的日期来检查日期是否遵循 dd/mm/yy 格式。如果日期遵循此格式,我们将在控制台内打印 Date follows dd/mm/yy format;否则,我们将打印 Invalid date format

在 JavaScript 中使用 Date.parse() 方法验证日期

Data.parse() 是 JavaScript 中已经可用的方法。这个方法只接受一个日期作为单一参数,是一个字符串。

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
  <head>
    <title>Document</title>
  </head>
  <body>
    <h1 id="message"></h1>

    <script>
        let isValidDate = Date.parse('03/17/21');

        if (isNaN(isValidDate)) {
          document.getElementById('message').innerHTML = "This is not a valid date format.";
        }
        else{
          document.getElementById('message').innerHTML = "This is a valid date format.";
        }

    </script>
  </body>
</html>

在浏览器中输出:

This is a valid date format.

Data.parse() 函数将根据提供的输入日期返回以毫秒为单位的数字。如果无法识别输入日期,则它将返回 NaN(不是数字)作为输出。该函数的结果存储在 isValidDate 变量中。

如果 isValidDate 变量内的值为 NaN(不是数字),它将返回 false,并且将在屏幕上显示的消息为 This is a not valid date format.。如果返回 true,则将打印消息 This is a valid date format. 在屏幕上作为输出。

相关文章 - JavaScript DateTime

  • JavaScript 中获取当前年份
  • 在 JavaScript 中获取年度周数

Validate a Date in JavaScript

  1. Validate Date With the moment.js Library in JavaScript
  2. Validate Date Using Regular Expressions in JavaScript
  3. Validate Date With With Date.parse() Method in JavaScript

Validating a date becomes important to validate dates in JavaScript because various people at various locations follow different formats while entering dates. We have to follow a particular format while validating dates in our web application so that later it becomes easier for us to work with the date.

This article will introduce how to validate the date in mm/dd/yy format in JavaScript.

Validate Date With the moment.js Library in JavaScript

The moment.js library is the best and easiest way of validating and formatting dates and times in JavaScript. We will use this library for validating and displaying dates in JavaScript. To use this library, we first have to download it using the below command.

npm install -g moment --save 

It will install a moment in your system. Then we can directly use the moment() method available in the moment.js library. Below is the code to validate a date with moment.js in JavaScript.

import * as moment from 'moment';

let result = moment("05/22/12", 'MM/DD/YY',true).isValid();
console.log(result)

Output:

true

The moment function takes three parameters as an input; the first one is the input date that we want to validate, the second one is the format that we want our date to follow, and the last parameter is optional; if it is set to true then it will use the strict parsing. The strict parsing requires that the format and input match exactly, including delimiters. At last, we use the isValid() function to check whether the input date is valid or not and returns a boolean value of true if the input date matches the format dd/mm/yy and false if the input date doesn’t match the format specified.

Validate Date Using Regular Expressions in JavaScript

Regular expression is a great way of validating date. The only issue that many people face when it comes to regular expressions is the difficulty in understanding them as they contain various symbols and numbers. Each symbol or expression in a regular expression has its own meaning. Using these expressions, we can validate the date in dd/mm/yy format in JavaScript.

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
  <head>
    <title>Document</title>
  </head>
  <body>
    <h1 id="message"></h1>
    <script>
      
      var date_regex = /^(0[1-9]|1[0-2])\/(0[1-9]|1\d|2\d|3[01])\/(0[1-9]|1[1-9]|2[1-9])$/;
        var testDate = "03/17/21"
        if (date_regex.test(testDate)) {
            document.getElementById("message").innerHTML = "Date follows dd/mm/yy format";
        }
        else{
          document.getElementById("message").innerHTML = "Invalid date format";
        }

    </script>
  </body>
</html>

Output in Browser:

Date follows dd/mm/yy format

The regular expression /^(0[1-9]|1[0-2])\/(0[1-9]|1\d|2\d|3[01])\/(0[1-9]|1[1-9]|2[1-9])$/ has 3 groups. The first group represents month, the second group represents day, and the third group represents the last 2 digits of the year. Wherever you see forward slash /, it represents the starting of the group, and backslash \ represents the end of the group.

There are 12 months in a year. So that there are two possibilities when selecting a month, either it can start with 0 followed by a number or with 1 followed by the number 1 or 2. The same process is similar for other groups. The \d in group second represents any digit between 0 and 9. You can also create your regular expressions for validating dates.

We then store this regular expression in the date_regex variable. We will use the date which is stored inside myDate to check if the date follows the dd/mm/yy format or not. If the date follows this format, we will print the Date follows dd/mm/yy format inside the console; otherwise, we will print Invalid date format.

Validate Date With With Date.parse() Method in JavaScript

The Data.parse() is a method that is already available in JavaScript. This method only takes a date as a single parameter which is a string.

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html lang="en">
  <head>
    <title>Document</title>
  </head>
  <body>
    <h1 id="message"></h1>

    <script>
        let isValidDate = Date.parse('03/17/21');

        if (isNaN(isValidDate)) {
          document.getElementById('message').innerHTML = "This is not a valid date format.";
        }
        else{
          document.getElementById('message').innerHTML = "This is a valid date format.";
        }

    </script>
  </body>
</html>

Output in Browser:

This is a valid date format.

The Data.parse() function will return a number in milliseconds based on the input date provided. If it does not recognize the input date, then it will return NaN (not a number) as an output. The result of this function is stored inside the isValidDate variable.

If the value inside the isValidDate variable is NaN (not a number), it will return false, and the message that will be printed on the screen is This is not a valid date format.. If it returns true, then it will print the message This is the valid date format. on the screen as the output.

Contribute
DelftStack is a collective effort contributed by software geeks like you. If you like the article and would like to contribute to DelftStack by writing paid articles, you can check the write for us page.

Related Article - JavaScript DateTime

  • JavaScript Get Current Date Time