樹莓派 64 位作業系統

Lasha Khintibidze 2023年1月30日 2022年5月18日 Raspberry Pi Raspberry Pi OS 64-bit
  1. Raspberry Pi OS - 64 位版本與 32 位版本
  2. 在 Pi 硬體上執行 64 位 Raspberry Pi OS 版本
  3. 使用 SHA256 校驗和驗證 Raspberry Pi OS 映像
樹莓派 64 位作業系統

本文討論 64 位版本的 Raspberry Pi OS 以及如何在 Pi 硬體上執行它。

Raspberry Pi OS - 64 位版本與 32 位版本

一般來說,個人電腦從 2003 年開始引入 64 位計算,目前幾乎所有的 PC 處理器甚至智慧手機處理器都採用 64 位架構。後者意味著 CPU 對 64 位字進行操作,相應的結構(例如通用暫存器)也容納相同的長度。此外,64 位處理器可以定址超過 4GB 的主記憶體(32 位系統的上限)。自從 64 位 CPU 出現以來,當前的系統已經能夠容納更大的 RAM 容量。

需要注意的是,樹莓派板子的 CPU 不同,只支援 Pi3 版本之後的 64 位系統。請注意,AB 或計算模組的外形尺寸對電路板是否支援 64 位版本的 Raspberry Pi OS 沒有任何影響。支援的 CPU 基於 ARMv8-A 指令集架構 (ISA),這是第一個引入 64 位功能的 ARM ISA。

另一方面,Raspberry Pi Foundation 仍然沒有釋出 64 位版本的 Pi 作業系統作為穩定版本。目前,以下 link 上僅提供測試版。請注意,官方 Raspberry 論壇 post 中列出了一些限制和問題。

在 Pi 硬體上執行 64 位 Raspberry Pi OS 版本

64 位 Pi 作業系統在使用者介面方面與通常的安裝過程沒有太大區別。

首先,你應該從上面的連結下載最新的存檔檔案,在撰寫本文時,該檔案為 2021-05-07-raspios-buster-arm64.zip 檔案。請注意,這是包含推薦軟體的完整版作業系統,但你也可以從 repository ​​訪問 Lite 版本。

下載存檔檔案後,請確保使用 SHA-256 校驗和驗證其真實性。後者通常位於同一倉庫中名為 2021-05-07-raspios-buster-arm64.zip.sha256 的單獨檔案中。如果你不熟悉驗證過程,可以按照本文最後一段中的說明進行操作。驗證成功後,你可以繼續從存檔中提取 .img 檔案,然後將影象寫入 SD 卡。根據你使用的平臺,你可以選擇任何你熟悉的刷機軟體。在這種情況下,我們專注於 Linux 平臺,你可以使用以下命令寫入 SD 卡:

sudo dd if=2021-05-07-raspios-buster-armhf-full.img of=/dev/sdx bs=512k status=progress

請注意,前面的命令假設 2021-05-07-raspios-buster-armhf-full.img 檔案位於當前工作目錄中,並且你的使用者具有呼叫 sudo 命令的許可權。此外,你應該根據你的 SD 卡裝置路徑修改部分 - /dev/sdx,可以使用以下命令識別:

lsblk

在向 sudo dd 命令提供輸出路徑引數時,你應該小心操作,因為它會覆蓋給定的儲存裝置。如果你不確定要指定哪個裝置路徑,請從計算機上拔下 SD 卡,然後重新執行前面的命令以檢視從列表中刪除了哪個裝置。然後才將路徑名複製到 sudo dd 命令。請注意,你的 Linux 發行版可能沒有預設安裝 lsblk 程式,但你很可能可以從官方倉庫手動安裝它。否則,你可以使用下一個命令:

sudo fdisk -l

完成快閃記憶體到 SD 卡後,你可以在 Raspberry Pi 3 或 Pi 4 板上啟動它,然後像往常一樣繼續圖形安裝程式。

使用 SHA256 校驗和驗證 Raspberry Pi OS 映像

SHA256 是一種雜湊演算法,可為給定檔案生成唯一的校驗和/簽名。因此,它通常用於驗證網路上可用檔案的真實性,以防止可能在上傳或傳輸過程中修改檔案的中間人攻擊。大多數 Linux 系統上都應該提供用於此步驟的工具,並且可以使用 sha256sum 命令呼叫它。如果你從倉庫下載了 2021-05-07-raspios-buster-arm64.zip.sha256 檔案,你可以從終端視窗導航到同一目錄並執行以下命令:

sha256sum -c 2021-05-07-raspios-buster-arm64.zip.sha256

成功後,它應該產生如下輸出:

2021-05-07-raspios-buster-arm64.zip: OK

相關文章 - Raspberry Pi

  • Raspberry Pi OS 上的 Cron 作業和任務排程
  • Raspberry Pi OS 上的自動啟動程式和排程命令
  • 在 Raspberry Pi OS 上更改主機名
  • 在 Raspberry Pi OS 上更改預設使用者名稱和密碼
  • 在 Raspberry Pi OS 上使用藍芽
  • 在 Raspberry Pi OS 上建立新使用者

Raspberry Pi OS 64 Bits

  1. Raspberry Pi OS - 64-Bit Version vs 32-Bit
  2. Run 64-Bit Raspberry Pi OS Version on Pi Hardware
  3. Verify Raspberry Pi OS Image Using SHA256 Checksum

This article discusses the 64-bit version of Raspberry Pi OS and how you can run it on Pi hardware.

Raspberry Pi OS - 64-Bit Version vs 32-Bit

Generally, 64-bit computing has been introduced for personal computers since the year 2003, and currently, almost all PC processors and even smartphone processors utilize 64-bit architectures. The latter implies that the CPU operates on 64-bit words, and the corresponding structures (e.g. general-purpose registers) also accommodate the same length. Additionally, a 64-bit processor can address more than 4GB of main memory (the upper limit for 32-bit systems). The current systems have been able to accommodate larger RAM capacities since the advent of 64-bit CPUs.

Note that Raspberry Pi boards have different CPUs, only support the 64-bit systems after the Pi3 version. Note that A, B, or Compute Module form factors don’t have any effect on whether a board supports a 64-bit version of Raspberry Pi OS. The supported CPUs are based on ARMv8-A instruction set architecture (ISA), the first ARM ISA that introduced the 64-bit capabilities.

On the other hand, Raspberry Pi Foundation still has not released a 64-bit version of Pi operating system as a stable release. Currently, only beta versions are available on the following link. Mind that several limitations and issues are listed in the official Raspberry forum post.

Run 64-Bit Raspberry Pi OS Version on Pi Hardware

The 64-bit Pi operating system does not differ much from the usual installation process in terms of the user interface.

At first, you should download the latest archive file from the link above, which would be 2021-05-07-raspios-buster-arm64.zip file at the time of writing. Notice that this is the full version of the operating system that includes recommended software, but you can also access Lite versions from the repository.

Once you download the archive file, make sure to verify its authenticity using the SHA-256 checksum. The latter is usually located in a separate file called 2021-05-07-raspios-buster-arm64.zip.sha256 on the same repository. If you aren’t familiar with the verification process, you can follow the instructions in the last paragraph of this article. Once the verification is done successfully, you may proceed to extract .img file from the archive and then write the image to the SD card. Depending on the platform you are using, you may choose any flashing software that you’re familiar with. In this case, we are focusing on a Linux platform, where you can write to the SD card using the following command:

sudo dd if=2021-05-07-raspios-buster-armhf-full.img of=/dev/sdx bs=512k status=progress

Note that the previous command assumes that 2021-05-07-raspios-buster-armhf-full.img file is located in the current working directory, and your user has the privileges of invoking sudo commands. Moreover, you should modify the part - /dev/sdx based on your SD card device path, which can be identified using the following command:

lsblk

You should proceed carefully when supplying the output path argument to the sudo dd command, as it will overwrite the given storage device. If you’re unsure which device path to specify, unplug the SD card from the computer and then rerun the previous command to see which device got removed from the list. Only then copy the pathname to the sudo dd command. Note that your Linux distribution might not have lsblk program installed by default, but you most likely will be able to install it manually from the official repositories. Otherwise, you may use the next command:

sudo fdisk -l

When you’re done flashing to the SD card, you can boot it on the Raspberry Pi 3 or Pi 4 boards and proceed with the graphical installer as usual.

Verify Raspberry Pi OS Image Using SHA256 Checksum

SHA256 is a hashing algorithm that produces a unique checksum/signature for the given file. Thus, it is often used to verify the authenticity of files available on the web to prevent man-in-the-middle attacks that may modify the file during upload or transfer. A tool for this step should be available on most Linux systems, and it can be invoked with the sha256sum command. If you downloaded a 2021-05-07-raspios-buster-arm64.zip.sha256 file from the repository, you can navigate to the same directory from the terminal window and run the following command:

sha256sum -c 2021-05-07-raspios-buster-arm64.zip.sha256

When successful, it should yield the output like the following:

2021-05-07-raspios-buster-arm64.zip: OK
Contribute
DelftStack is a collective effort contributed by software geeks like you. If you like the article and would like to contribute to DelftStack by writing paid articles, you can check the write for us page.

Related Article - Raspberry Pi

  • Login as Root User on Raspberry Pi
  • Related Article - Raspberry Pi OS 64-bit

  • Login as Root User on Raspberry Pi