使用 Python 讀取檔案的最後一行

Muhammad Maisam Abbas 2023年1月30日 2022年5月17日 Python Python File
  1. 使用 Python 中的 for 迴圈讀取檔案的最後一行
  2. 使用 Python 中的 readlines() 函式讀取檔案的最後一行
使用 Python 讀取檔案的最後一行

本教程將討論在 Python 中從檔案中讀取最後一行的方法。

使用 Python 中的 for 迴圈讀取檔案的最後一行

for 迴圈用於遍歷 Python 中可迭代物件的每個元素。我們可以使用 for 迴圈依次遍歷檔案中的每一行,然後讀取檔案的最後一行。以下程式碼片段向我們展示瞭如何使用 for 迴圈讀取檔案的最後一行。

with open('file.txt', 'r') as f:
    for line in f:
        pass
    last_line = line
print(last_line)

輸出:

This is the last file

我們以 read 模式開啟 file.txt 檔案,並使用 for 迴圈遍歷檔案中的每一行。我們使用 pass 關鍵字來保持迴圈為空。這個 pass 關鍵字在 Python 中充當空行,當我們不想在迴圈或條件語句中編寫任何程式碼時使用。當迴圈結束並列印其值時,我們將最後一行儲存在 last_line 變數中。

使用 Python 中的 readlines() 函式讀取檔案的最後一行

file.readlines() 函式 讀取檔案的所有行並以列表的形式返回它們。然後我們可以通過使用 -1 作為索引引用列表的最後一個索引來獲取檔案的最後一行。下面的程式碼示例向我們展示瞭如何使用 Python 的 file.readlines() 函式讀取檔案的最後一行。

with open('file.txt', 'r') as f:
    last_line = f.readlines()[-1]
print(last_line)

輸出:

This is the last file

我們以 read 模式開啟 file.txt 檔案並使用 f.readlines()[-1] 讀取檔案的最後一行。我們使用 [-1] 因為 readlines() 函式以列表的形式返回所有行,而這個 [-1] 索引為我們提供了該列表的最後一個元素。

在 Python 中,沒有任何方法可以直接讀取檔案的最後一行。因此,我們必須依次讀取整個檔案,直到到達最後一行。第一種方法逐行讀取檔案,而第二種方法同時讀取所有行。

Muhammad Maisam Abbas avatar Muhammad Maisam Abbas avatar

Maisam is a highly skilled and motivated Data Scientist. He has over 4 years of experience with Python programming language. He loves solving complex problems and sharing his results on the internet.

LinkedIn

相關文章 - Python File

  • Python 如何得到資料夾下的所有檔案
  • Python 如何向檔案中追加文字
  • Python 如何檢查某檔案是否存在
  • Python 如何查詢具有特定副檔名的檔案
  • 如何在 Python 中從檔案讀取特定行
  • 在 Python 中讀取文字檔案並列印其內容

Read Last Line of File Using Python

Read Last Line of File Using Python

  1. Read Last Line of File With the for Loop in Python
  2. Read Last Line of File With the readlines() Function in Python

This tutorial will discuss the methods to read the last line from a file in Python.

Read Last Line of File With the for Loop in Python

The for loop is used to iterate through each element of an iterable in Python. We can use the for loop to iterate through each line inside a file sequentially and then read the last line of the file. The following code snippet shows us how to read the last line of a file with the for loop.

with open('file.txt', 'r') as f:
    for line in f:
        pass
    last_line = line
print(last_line)

Output:

This is the last file

We opened the file.txt file in the read mode and used the for loop to iterate through each line in the file. We used the pass keyword to keep the loop empty. This pass keyword acts as a blank line in Python and is used when we don’t want to write any code inside a loop or a conditional statement. We store the last line inside the last_line variable when the loop ends and print its value.

Read Last Line of File With the readlines() Function in Python

The file.readlines() function reads all the lines of a file and returns them in the form of a list. We can then get the last line of the file by referencing the last index of the list using -1 as an index. The following code example shows us how to read the last line of a file with Python’s file.readlines() function.

with open('file.txt', 'r') as f:
    last_line = f.readlines()[-1]
print(last_line)

Output:

This is the last file

We opened the file.txt file in the read mode and used the f.readlines()[-1] to read the last line of the file. We used [-1] because the readlines() function returns all the lines in the form of a list, and this [-1] index gives us the last element of that list.

In Python, no method can directly read the last line of a file. So, we have to read the whole file sequentially until we reach the last line. The first method reads the file line by line, while the second method reads all the lines simultaneously.

Muhammad Maisam Abbas avatar Muhammad Maisam Abbas avatar

Maisam is a highly skilled and motivated Data Scientist. He has over 4 years of experience with Python programming language. He loves solving complex problems and sharing his results on the internet.

LinkedIn

Related Article - Python File

  • Get All the Files of a Directory
  • Delete a File and Directory in Python
  • Append Text to a File in Python
  • Check if a File Exists in Python
  • Find Files With a Certain Extension Only in Python
  • Read Specific Lines From a File in Python