取消最小化 JavaScript 文件的最简单方法

  1. 使用 JavaScript Beautifier 取消最小化 JavaScript
  2. 使用 Chrome 开发者工具取消 JavaScript

最小化是通过删除不需要的东西来压缩文件的过程,包括不需要的代码、空格和注释,将变量名称的长度减少到单个字符,从而减小文件大小。最小化过程后的文件称为最小化文件。这个过程是必不可少的,因为它可以帮助我们更快地加载网页,减少页面加载时间。

这个最小化过程的唯一缺点是,如果你想在以后处理这些文件,编辑或修改这些文件真的很困难。因此,为了克服这个问题,我们必须取消最小化后的 JavaScript 文件。

让我们举一个例子来了解我们如何取消压缩 JavaScript 文件。下面的代码是程序员在最小化过程之前编写的原始源代码。

function incrementCounter(){
    var count = 0;
    this.increment = function() {
        count++;
        console.log(count);
    } 
}

var result = new incrementCounter();
result.increment();

在最小化过程之后,这就是上面的代码的样子。

function incrementCounter(){var n=0;this.increment=function(){n++,console.log(n)}}var result=new incrementCounter;result.increment();

我们的目标是取消上述 JavaScript 代码的精简。

网上有很多工具可以帮助你取消压缩后的 JavaScript 文件。两个最广泛流行的工具如下。

使用 JavaScript Beautifier 取消最小化 JavaScript

JavaScript Beautifier 是一个在线网站,可让你取消最小化的 JavaScript 文件。如果你打开该网站,你会发现许多设置,你可以根据你希望输出的外观进行修改。但在几乎大多数情况下,默认设置完全可以正常工作,无需任何修改。

要取消最小化上述 JavaScript 代码,请将其复制并粘贴到下面的框中,或者你甚至可以通过使用浏览按钮选择适当的文件来直接上传文件。

在美化器中粘贴 javascript 代码

在你粘贴 JavaScript 代码或上传 JavaScript 文件后,你只需按美化代码按钮,它就会开始解压缩过程。这是取消最小化过程完成后代码的样子。

取消最小化的代码美化工具

该工具已将代码格式化为以前的格式,现在更具可读性。unminify 工具不会将变量的名称更改为程序员在开发过程中为其指定的名称。

使用 Chrome 开发者工具取消 JavaScript

如果你不想使用任何第三方在线工具,你也可以在浏览器本身中执行取消最小化过程。我假设你使用的是 Google 的 Chrome 浏览器,因为它提供了称为开发人员工具的东西。几乎所有现代浏览器都提供此类工具,但大多数程序员更喜欢使用 chrome,因为它更易于使用。

首先,通过将 JavaScript 代码与要在浏览器上最小化的 HTML 文件链接来运行 JavaScript 代码。然后打开开发者工具,你可以按键盘上的 F12 或转到更多工具然后开发者工具,如下所示。

打开开发工具

开发人员工具打开后,单击来源标签页。在那里,你将看到当前在浏览器上运行的 JavaScript 文件。单击该文件。这将向你显示该文件中存在的代码。代码窗口的左下角有一个 {},用于最小化此 JavaScript 文件。{} 图标被称为漂亮打印。

单击花括号漂亮的打印图标

你可以单击该图标,然后它会将你的文件转换或取消最小化到以前的状态,如下所示。

使用开发工具取消最小化 javascript

这段代码非常具有可读性。请确保这些用于 JavaScript 的 unminify 工具不会将变量的名称改回其原始名称。

Easiest Ways to Unminify JavaScript File

  1. Unminify JavaScript Using JavaScript Beautifier
  2. Unminify JavaScript Using Chrome Developer Tools

Minification is the process of compressing a file by removing unwanted things, including unnecessary code, spaces, and comments, reducing the length of variable names to single characters, which reduces the file size. The files after the minification process are known as minified files. This process is essential since it helps us load the web pages faster, reducing the page load times.

The only drawback of this minification process is that it’s really difficult to edit or modify such files if you want to work on them later in the future. So, to overcome this issue, we have to unminify the minified JavaScript files.

Let’s take an example to understand how we can unminify JavaScript files. The below code is the original source code that programmers write before the minification process.

function incrementCounter(){
    var count = 0;
    this.increment = function() {
        count++;
        console.log(count);
    } 
}

var result = new incrementCounter();
result.increment();

After the minification process, this is how the above code looks like.

function incrementCounter(){var n=0;this.increment=function(){n++,console.log(n)}}var result=new incrementCounter;result.increment();

Our aim here would be to unminify the above JavaScript code.

There are lots of tools available online that can help you to unminify the minified JavaScript files. Two of the most widely popular tools are as follows.

Unminify JavaScript Using JavaScript Beautifier

The JavaScript Beautifier is an online website that allows you to unminify minified JavaScript files. If you open the website, you will find lots of settings that you can modify depending upon how you want the output to look. But in almost most of the cases, the default settings will work completely fine, with no need for any modification.

To unminify the above JavaScript code, copy it and paste it in the box below, or you can even directly upload the file as well by selecting the appropriate file using the “browse” button.

paste javascript code inside beautifier

After you have pasted the JavaScript code or uploaded the JavaScript file, you just have to press the Beautify Code button, and it will start the unminification process. This is how the code looks like after the unminification process is complete.

unminified code beautifier tool

The tool has formatted the code to how it was previously, and it is now much more readable. The unminify tool will not change the variable’s names to the names that a programmer has given to them during the development process.

Unminify JavaScript Using Chrome Developer Tools

If you don’t want to use any third-party online tool, you also perform the unminification process in the browser itself. We assume that you are using Google’s Chrome browser as it provides something called Developer Tools. Almost all modern browsers also provide such tools, but most programmers prefer using chrome since it’s much easier to work with.

First, run the JavaScript code by linked it with an HTML file that you want to minify on the browser. Then to open the developer tools, you can press F12 on your keyboard) or go to More tools and then Developer tools as shown below.

open dev tools

After the developer tools open up, click on the Sources tab. There you will see the JavaScript file which you are currently running on the browser. Click on that file. This will show you the code present inside that file. There is a {} present at the bottom left corner of the code window to minify this JavaScript file. The {} icon is known as pretty print.

click on curly brace pretty print icon

You can click on that icon, and then it will convert or unminify your file to how it was previously, as shown in the following.

javascript unminified using dev tools

This code is pretty much readable. Please make sure that these unminify tools for JavaScript will not change the name of the variable back to their original names.

Write for us
DelftStack articles are written by software geeks like you. If you also would like to contribute to DelftStack by writing paid articles, you can check the write for us page.