Добавить в пустой массив в NumPy

  1. Добавить в пустой массив NumPy с помощью функции numpy.append()
  2. Добавить в пустой массив NumPy с помощью метода списка в Python

В этом руководстве будут представлены методы добавления новых строк в пустой массив NumPy в Python.

Добавить в пустой массив NumPy с помощью функции numpy.append()

Если у нас есть пустой массив и мы хотим добавить к нему новые строки внутри цикла, мы можем использовать функцию numpy.empty(). Поскольку перед инициализацией в Python переменной не присваивается тип данных, мы должны указать тип данных и структуру элементов массива при создании пустого массива. Это можно сделать внутри функции numpy.empty(). Затем мы можем добавлять новые строки в пустой массив с помощью функции numpy.append(). См. Следующий пример кода.

import numpy as np

array = np.empty((0,3), int)

array = np.append(array, np.array([[1,3,5]]), axis=0)
array = np.append(array, np.array([[2,4,6]]), axis=0)

print(array)

Выход:

[[1 3 5]
 [2 4 6]]

Сначала мы создали пустой массив и определили его структуру и тип данных с помощью функции np.empty(). Затем мы добавили две строки по оси 0 array с помощью функции np.append().

Добавить в пустой массив NumPy с помощью метода списка в Python

Мы также можем достичь той же цели, используя структуру данных списка в Python. Мы можем создавать пустые списки и добавлять к ним строки в Python. Функция list.append() добавляет новые элементы в список в Python. Затем мы можем преобразовать этот список в массив NumPy с помощью функции numpy.array(). См. Следующий пример кода.

import numpy as np

list = []

list.append([1,3,5])
list.append([2,4,6])

array2 = np.array(list)

print(array2)

Выход:

[[1 3 5]
 [2 4 6]]

Сначала мы создали пустой список list и добавили новые строки к list с помощью функции list.append(). В конце концов, мы преобразовали list в массив NumPy array2 с помощью функции np.array(list) в Python.

Append to Empty Array in Numpy

  1. Append to Numpy Empty Array With the numpy.append() Function
  2. Append to Numpy Empty Array With the List Method in Python

This tutorial will introduce the methods to append new rows to an empty NumPy array in Python.

Append to Numpy Empty Array With the numpy.append() Function

If we have an empty array and want to append new rows to it inside a loop, we can use the numpy.empty() function. Since no data type is assigned to a variable before initialization in Python, we have to specify the data type and structure of the array elements while creating the empty array. This can be done inside the numpy.empty() function. We can then append new rows to the empty array with the numpy.append() function. See the following code example.

import numpy as np

array = np.empty((0,3), int)

array = np.append(array, np.array([[1,3,5]]), axis=0)
array = np.append(array, np.array([[2,4,6]]), axis=0)

print(array)

Output:

[[1 3 5]
 [2 4 6]]

We first created an empty array and defined its structure and data type with the np.empty() function. We then appended two rows along the 0 axis of the array with the np.append() function.

Append to Numpy Empty Array With the List Method in Python

We can also achieve the same goal by using the list data structure in Python. We can create empty lists and append rows to them in Python. The list.append() function appends new elements to a list in Python. We can then convert this list to a NumPy array with the numpy.array() function. See the following code example.

import numpy as np

list = []

list.append([1,3,5])
list.append([2,4,6])

array2 = np.array(list)

print(array2)

Output:

[[1 3 5]
 [2 4 6]]

We first created an empty list list and appended new rows to the list with the list.append() function. In the end, we converted the list to the NumPy array array2 with the np.array(list) function in Python.

Contribute
DelftStack is a collective effort contributed by software geeks like you. If you like the article and would like to contribute to DelftStack by writing paid articles, you can check the write for us page.