在 HTML 中重定向到一個網頁

  1. 使用元重新整理來重定向 HTML
  2. 使用錨標記在 HTML 中重定向
  3. 結論

如果伺服器出現故障或正在維護中,可以使用多種 HTML 方法重新路由使用者。這取決於業務要求,該站點應具有哪種重定向行為。在 UI 中處理重定向可提高效能,因為網頁 HTML 將是第一個呈現的頁面。讓我們從瀏覽 HTML 重定向到另一個網頁的方式開始。

  1. 元重新整理
  2. 錨標籤

使用元重新整理來重定向 HTML

在 HTML 中,瀏覽器可以理解 <meta> 標記。使用此 HTML 標籤,我們可以要求瀏覽器重定向到所述頁面。如果我們想的話,它還允許我們編寫一個延遲程式。

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="5;url=https://www.delftstack.com" />

這裡包含了兩個引數,即 http-equivcontent

  • http-equiv:類似於 HTTP 請求標頭,傳送其他資訊供瀏覽器理解。此屬性接受各種值。最常用的一種是 content-type,它告訴瀏覽器期望的內容型別。refreshhttp-equiv 的另一個值,它告訴瀏覽器導航到 content 屬性中指定的連結。
  • 內容:包括一個可程式設計的延遲(以秒為單位),以使使用者知道他們正在被重定向。如果他們希望繼續,他們可以或留在原處而無需重定向。URL 是應該進行導航的連結。

備註

  1. 此方法通常在基礎頁面上用於在站點載入之前重定向使用者。
  2. 根據 meta 標記中設定的時間,頁面載入後,meta 重新整理功能將自動重定向使用者。
  3. 包含此程式碼的網頁可能無法通過瀏覽器後退按鈕訪問。
  4. 如果我們未指定 URL,則將重新載入頁面。
  5. 請勿過度使用頁面上的元重定向標籤。它被視為包含垃圾內容,並可能影響搜尋引擎列表的聲譽。

使用錨標記在 HTML 中重定向

你可能熟悉 HTML 中的錨標記。它廣泛用於網頁中以導航到子頁面或外部網站。與 meta 重新整理方法不同,錨標籤是靜態的。因此,它需要一個事件(單擊)來呼叫它。我們可以通過以下方式使用定位標記來重定向使用者:

<a href='https://www.delftstack.com/'>Go to Delfstack</a>
<a href='/tutorial'>Tutorials</a>
  • 第一種方法使用整個 URL(https://www.delftstack.com/)作為值傳遞給 <a> 標記的 href 屬性;如果我們需要離開應用程式並導航到外部站點,則此方法有效。可以使用瀏覽器的後退按鈕返回到原始頁面。
  • 第二種方法用於導航到站點內的頁面。在這種情況下,我們提到了預期頁面的相對路徑(/tutorial)。瀏覽器將此相對路徑轉換為 https://www.delftstack.com/tutorial

備註

  1. 此方法基於使用者互動(用於導航的 click 事件)。
  2. 可以使用 Anchor 標籤重定向方法在網站內或到其他網站進行路由。
  3. 如果我們沒有將任何 URL 傳遞給 href 屬性,則單擊錨標記將重新載入當前頁面。

結論

根據業務需求,最好在使用者進入維護網站網頁時使用 meta 重新整理方法來重定向使用者。它使我們可以自由地引入延遲,以向使用者顯示訊息以進行重新路由。如果要基於事件(例如使用者單擊)進行導航,則使用定位標記非常普遍。

Redirect to a Webpage in HTML

  1. Use Meta Refresh to Redirect in HTML
  2. Use the Anchor Tag to Redirect in HTML
  3. Conclusion

There are various HTML ways to re-route a user if a server goes down or is under maintenance. It depends upon the business requirement on what sort of redirect behavior the site should have. Handling redirects in the UI enhances the performance, as web page HTML will be the first to get rendered. Let’s start with going through HTML ways of redirecting to a different webpage.

  1. Meta Refresh
  2. Anchor Tag

Use Meta Refresh to Redirect in HTML

In HTML, we have the <meta> tag that is understood by the browser. Using this HTML tag, we can ask the browser to redirect to the mentioned page. It also allows us to program a delay if we wish to.

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="5;url=https://www.delftstack.com" />

Here, a couple of parameters are included, the http-equiv and the content.

  • http-equiv: is similar to an HTTP request header, sending additional information for the browser to understand. This attribute accepts various values. The most commonly used one is the content-type that tells the browser of the type of content to expect. refresh is another value for http-equiv, which tells the browser to navigate to the link specified in the content attribute.
  • content: includes a programmable delay (in seconds) to let the user know that they are being redirected. If they wish to continue, they can or stay back without being redirected. And the URL is the link to which the navigation should be done.

Remarks

  1. This method is generally used on the base page to redirect the users before even the site loads.
  2. Based on the timing set in the meta tag, once a page is loaded, the meta refresh functionality will automatically redirect the user.
  3. The webpage that contains this code may not be accessible by the browser back button.
  4. If we do not specify a URL, the page will get reloaded.
  5. Do not overuse meta redirect tags on a page. It is counted as having spam content and may affect the reputation of search engine listings.

Use the Anchor Tag to Redirect in HTML

You may be familiar with the anchor tag in HTML. It is widely used in web pages to navigate to a sub-page or an external website. Unlike the meta refresh method, the anchor tag is static. Thus, it requires an event, a click, to invoke it. We can use the anchor tag for redirecting the user in the following ways:

<a href='https://www.delftstack.com/'>Go to Delfstack</a>
<a href='/tutorial'>Tutorials</a>
  • The first method uses the entire URL (https://www.delftstack.com/) passed as value to the href attribute of the <a> tag; this is effective if we need to leave the application and navigate to an external site. One can use the browser back button to return to the page of origin.
  • The second method is used to navigate to a page within site. In this case, we mention the intended page’s relative path (/tutorial). The browser translates this relative path as https://www.delftstack.com/tutorial.

Remarks

  1. This method is based on user interaction, a click event for navigation.
  2. One can use the Anchor tag redirect method for routing within the website or to a different website.
  3. If we do not pass any URL to the href attribute, then clicking on the anchor tag will reload the current page.

Conclusion

Depending on business requirements, it will be good to use the meta refresh method to redirect a user as soon as he lands on the maintenance site web page. It gives us the liberty to introduce a delay to display a message to the user for the re-route. Using an anchor tag is quite common if navigation is intended based on an event such as a user click.

Contribute
DelftStack is a collective effort contributed by software geeks like you. If you like the article and would like to contribute to DelftStack by writing paid articles, you can check the write for us page.