在 Python 中連線字串列表

Bishwas Ojha 2022年1月13日 2021年7月11日 Python Python List Python String
  1. 在 Python 中使用 join() 方法將列表轉換為單個字串
  2. 在 Python 中使用 map() 函式將任何資料型別的列表轉換為單個字串
  3. 在 Python 中使用 for 迴圈將列表轉換為單個字串
在 Python 中連線字串列表

本文將介紹將 Python 列表中的專案連線為單個字串的方法。

在 Python 中使用 join() 方法將列表轉換為單個字串

join() 方法返回一個字串,其中字串分隔符連線元素序列。它以可迭代資料作為引數。

這種方法可以形象化如下:

'separator'.join([ 'List','of',' string' ])

我們從 separator 呼叫 join() 方法並將字串列表作為引數傳遞。它根據所使用的分隔符返回字串。如果在分隔符中使用換行符\n,它將為每個列表元素插入一個新行。如果在分隔符中使用逗號 ,,它只會生成一個逗號分隔的字串。join() 方法返回一個可迭代的字串。如果任何非字串值是可迭代的,包括位元組物件,則將引發 TypeError。稱為生成器表示式的表示式用於讓所有資料型別都適用於它。

例如,建立一個變數 words_list 並在其上寫入一些列表元素。它們是 Joey, doesnot, sharefood。使用分隔符 " " 呼叫 join() 方法。使用 words_list 變數作為函式中的引數。對整個表示式使用 print() 函式。

在下面的示例中,join() 函式將 words_list 變數作為引數。然後,在每個列表元素之間插入分隔符 " "。最後,作為輸出,它返回字串 Joey does not share food

示例程式碼:

#python 3.x
words_list = ['Joey', 'doesnot', 'share', 'food']
print(" ".join(words_list))

輸出 :

Joey doesnot share food

在 Python 中使用 map() 函式將任何資料型別的列表轉換為單個字串

map() 函式將作為引數傳遞給可迭代物件(如列表和元組)的特定函式應用。該函式被傳遞而不呼叫它。這意味著函式中沒有括號。看起來 map() 函式是將 Python 列表轉換為字串的更通用的方法。

這可以視覺化為:

data : d1, d2, d3, .... dn
function: f
map(function, data):
    returns iterator over f(d1), f(d2), f(d3), .... f(dn)

例如,建立一個變數 word_list 並將一些列表項儲存到其中。它們是 Givemeacallat979797。然後,編寫一個 map() 函式並將一個函式 str 和一個變數 words_list 作為引數傳遞給 map() 函式。編寫一個 join() 函式並將 map 物件作為其引數。使用空字串" " 呼叫 join() 函式。使用 print() 函式列印表示式。

str 函式被呼叫到所有列表元素,因此所有元素都被轉換為字串型別。然後,在每個 Map 物件之間插入空格" ",並返回輸出部分中顯示的字串。

#python 3.x
words_list = ['Give', 'me', 'a', 'call', 'at', 979797]
print(" ".join(map(str, words_list)))

輸出:

Give me a call at 979797

在 Python 中使用 for 迴圈將列表轉換為單個字串

我們可以使用 for 迴圈從列表中獲取單個字串。在此方法中,我們遍歷所有值,然後將每個值附加到一個空字串。這是一個簡單的過程,但需要更多的記憶體。我們在迭代器旁邊新增一個分隔符以附加一個空字串。

例如,建立一個變數 words_list 並儲存列表項。接下來,建立一個空字串 sentence。使用 for 迴圈並使用變數 word 作為迭代器。對 word 使用 str() 方法並將其新增到變數 sentence。然後,將 "." 作為字串新增到函式中。之後,將表示式分配給變數 sentence。在迴圈外列印變數。

在這個例子中,python 列表 words_list 包含一個元素列表。空字串變數 sentence 用於在迴圈中附加列表元素。在迴圈內部,str() 方法將元素型別轉換為字串,而 "." 充當附加到空字串 sentence 的每個可迭代項之間的分隔符。

示例程式碼:

#python 3.x
words_list = ['Joey', 'doesnot', 'share', 'food']
sentence = ""
for word in words_list:
    sentence += str(word) + "."
print(sentence)

輸出:

Joey.doesnot.share.food

相關文章 - Python String

  • 在 Python 中從字串中刪除逗號
  • 如何用 Pythonic 的方式來檢查字串是否為空
  • 在 Python 中將字串轉換為變數名
  • Python 如何去掉字串中的空格/空白符
  • 如何在 Python 中從字串中提取數字
  • Python 如何將字串轉換為時間日期 datetime 格式

Concatenate List of String in Python

Concatenate List of String in Python

Bishwas Ojha Oct-17, 2021 Jun-15, 2021 Python Python List Python String
  1. Use the join() Method to Convert the List Into a Single String in Python
  2. Use the map() Function to Convert the List of Any Data Type Into a Single String in Python
  3. Use the for Loop to Convert List Into a Single String in Python

This article will introduce methods to concatenate items in the Python list to a single string.

Use the join() Method to Convert the List Into a Single String in Python

The join() method returns a string in which the string separator joins the sequence of elements. It takes iterable data as an argument.

This method can be visualized as follow:

'separator'.join([ 'List','of',' string' ])

We call the join() method from the separator and pass a list of strings as a parameter. It returns the string accordingly to the separator being used. If a newline character \n is used in the separator, it will insert a new line for each list element. If one uses a comma , in the separator, it simply makes a commas-delimited string. The join() method returns a string in an iterable. A TypeError will be raised if any non-string values are iterable, including byte objects. An expression called generator expression is used to have all data types work for it.

For example, create a variable words_list and write some list elements on it. They are Joey, doesnot, share and food. Use a separator " " to call the join() method. Use the words_list variable as the argument in the function. Use the print() function on the whole expression.

In the example below, the join() function takes the words_list variable as an argument. Then, the separator " " is inserted between each list element. Finally, as an output, it returns the string Joey does not share food.

Example Code:

#python 3.x
words_list = ['Joey', 'doesnot', 'share', 'food']
print(" ".join(words_list))

Output:

Joey doesnot share food

Use the map() Function to Convert the List of Any Data Type Into a Single String in Python

The map() function applies a specific function passed as an argument to an iterable object like list and tuple. The function is passed without calling it. It means there are no parentheses in the function. It seems the map() function would be a more generic way to convert python lists to strings.

This can be visualized as :

data : d1, d2, d3, .... dn
function: f
map(function, data):
    returns iterator over f(d1), f(d2), f(d3), .... f(dn)

For example, create a variable word_list and store some list items into it. They are Give, me, a, call, at and 979797. Then, write a map() function and pass a function str and a variable words_list as arguments to the map() function. Write a join() function and take the map object as its argument. Use an empty string " " to call the join() function. Print the expression using the print() funtion.

The str function is called to all list elements, so all elements are converted to the string type. Then, space " " is inserted between each map object, and it returns the string as shown in the output section.

#python 3.x
words_list = ['Give', 'me', 'a', 'call', 'at', 979797]
print(" ".join(map(str, words_list)))

Output:

Give me a call at 979797

Use the for Loop to Convert List Into a Single String in Python

We can use the for loop to get a single string from the list. In this method, we iterate over all the values, then append each value to an empty string. It is a straightforward process but takes more memory. We add a separator alongside the iterator to append in an empty string.

For example, create a variable words_list and store the list items. Next, create an empty string sentence. Use the for loop and use the variable word as an iterator. Use the str() method on the word and add it to the variable sentence. Then, add a "." as the string to the function. After that, assign the expression to the variable sentence. Print the variable outside the loop.

In this example, the python list words_list contains a list of elements. The empty string variable sentence is used to append list elements on looping. Inside the loop, the str() method typecasts the elements to string, and "." acts as a separator between each iterable item which gets appended to the empty string sentence.

Example Code :

#python 3.x
words_list = ['Joey', 'doesnot', 'share', 'food']
sentence = ""
for word in words_list:
    sentence += str(word) + "."
print(sentence)

Output:

Joey.doesnot.share.food

Related Article - Python String

  • Remove Commas From String in Python
  • Check a String Is Empty in a Pythonic Way
  • Convert a String to Variable Name in Python
  • Remove Whitespace From a String in Python
  • Extract Numbers From a String in Python
  • Convert String to Datetime in Python