Element-Wise Division в Python NumPy

  1. NumPy Element-Wise Division с функцией numpy.divide()
  2. NumPy Element-Wise Division с оператором /

В этом руководстве будут представлены методы для выполнения поэлементного деления массивов NumPy в Python.

NumPy Element-Wise Division с функцией numpy.divide()

Если у нас есть два массива и мы хотим разделить каждый элемент первого массива на каждый элемент второго массива, мы можем использовать функцию numpy.divide(). Функция numpy.divide() выполняет поэлементное деление на массивы NumPy. Функция numpy.divide() принимает в качестве аргументов массив делимых, массив делителей и выходной массив и сохраняет результаты деления внутри выходного массива. См. Следующий пример кода.

import numpy as np

array1 = np.array([10,20,30])
array2 = np.array([2,4,6])

np.divide(array1, array2, array3)
print(array3)

Выход:

[5. 5. 5.]

В приведенном выше коде мы сначала создали два массива NumPy, массив делимых array1 и массив делителей array2 с помощью функции np.array(). Затем мы разделили массив array1 на array2 и сохранили результаты внутри массива NumPy array3 с помощью функции np.divide().

NumPy Element-Wise Division с оператором /

Мы также можем использовать оператор / для поэлементного деления массивов NumPy в Python. Оператор / является сокращением функции np.true_divide() в Python. Мы можем использовать оператор /, чтобы разделить один массив на другой и сохранить результаты внутри третьего массива. См. Следующий пример кода.

import numpy as np

array1 = np.array([10,20,30])
array2 = np.array([2,4,6])

array3 = array1/array2
print(array3)

Выход:

[5. 5. 5.]

Мы разделили массив array1 на array2 и сохранили результаты внутри массива NumPy array3 с помощью оператора /.

Element-Wise Division in Python Numpy

  1. NumPy Element-Wise Division With numpy.divide() Function
  2. NumPy Element-Wise Division With the / Operator

This tutorial will introduce the methods to carry out an element-wise division on NumPy arrays in Python.

NumPy Element-Wise Division With numpy.divide() Function

If we have two arrays and want to divide each element of the first array with each element of the second array, we can use the numpy.divide() function. The numpy.divide() function performs element-wise division on NumPy arrays. The numpy.divide() function takes the dividend array, the divisor array, and the output array as its arguments and stores the division’s results inside the output array. See the following code example.

import numpy as np

array1 = np.array([10,20,30])
array2 = np.array([2,4,6])

np.divide(array1, array2, array3)
print(array3)

Output:

[5. 5. 5.]

In the above code, we first created the two NumPy arrays, the dividend array array1, and the divisor array array2 with the np.array() function. We then divided the array1 by the array2 and stored the results inside the NumPy array array3 with the np.divide() function.

NumPy Element-Wise Division With the / Operator

We can also use the / operator to carry out element-wise division on NumPy arrays in Python. The / operator is a shorthand for the np.true_divide() function in Python. We can use the / operator to divide one array by another array and store the results inside a third array. See the following code example.

import numpy as np

array1 = np.array([10,20,30])
array2 = np.array([2,4,6])

array3 = array1/array2
print(array3)

Output:

[5. 5. 5.]

We divided the array1 by the array2 and stored the results inside the NumPy array array3 with the / operator.

Contribute
DelftStack is a collective effort contributed by software geeks like you. If you like the article and would like to contribute to DelftStack by writing paid articles, you can check the write for us page.

Related Article - Numpy Math

  • Calculate Euclidean Distance in Python